All At A Go

Mommy’s cataract eye operation went well and she is resting at home. Going down to the hospital with her was nerve wreaking and yet comforting, knowing that my mom wasn’t stress nor afraid, made me kind of loosen out and we were practically talking about everything under the sun. I think I was more nervous than herself…

Heard from my mom that the op itself was less than an hour, but because they left her resting at the op theater instead, and only then they wheeled her out into the ward to continue resting. I’m glad she looks fine and gave me a smile as a sign of ‘I’m ok’.

Now that she’s given quite a fair bit of leave from work, I’m staying home most of the time to look after her. And also more catching up with one another.

Leave a Reply

