Once Dark, Now Shine

People used to say that darkness was fine
As we were to just go with the motion
Not having a mind of my own,
I was led away and only regretted.

Till that darkness became too overwhealming for me
I struggled alot
Not wanting to let go of this darkness
Untill You* poured out your love and over took my life

I may have experience darkness
But not anymore
Because standing upon this awesome place
I see lights that beams my heart
Not glarring but heart warming

Now that ive surrendered my darkness to You
It’s time that ive let this light
Shine
Brightly for as long as you permits*

Leave a Reply

