Coco Chanel – After Thoughts

I finally could strike off another of my ‘must watch’ movies. I had the opportunity to get my hands on this movie, Coco Chanel. The movie was about her life as to how she became involved in sewing and how she managed to set up her label.

For me personally, the few things I enjoy about this show is her ‘quotes’ that I can learn from. To name a few “women wearing the wrong perfume has no future“, “fashion is a caterpillar by day and butterfly by night. dresses should both crawl and fly“, “materials doesn’t matter, what matters is the vision“. Plus how she overcome many obstacles that were so clear during her time of setting up the label to even when her label was established. Her never say die attitude towards life is one that we can all learn from, she was a firm believer that women should dress comfortably yet don’t compromise for fashion/style.

Now I see Chanel in a different light and perspective, total due respect for her!

Gabrielle ‘Coco’ Chanel is one that went against all odds to push and advocate women about dressing with the correct add ons to even choosing the right perfume (which I totally agree on what she has said). Well, I shall not spoil the whole feel of the movie, but all I can say is, WATCH IT, you’ll love it!







2 thoughts on “Coco Chanel – After Thoughts

    1. your noted is for the pw issue or to watch this movie. i really think you shd, i am no fashionista, but the set is beautiful, though i dnt rem seeing any nice bathrooms, but got nice interior. hahaha!

Leave a Reply

