5th Singapore Short Film Festival

Yes it’s the time of the year, Singapore Short Film Festival and it’s the 5th running year. I have a few films that I am looking forward to. Actually too many to choose from, so  I am going to spend some time reading through each links on how/what the films are about.

For sure, S-Express THAI films are screaming out for my name! *eupheeeeeee* and the Singapore’s line up is also another choice of mine.

“Tribute to Alexis & Nika’ is a must watch for me. Upon reading news about what has happened to them from Wise Kawi, I am quite shocked. Though I have not seen films by him, which I would like to, seeing comments pouring in endlessly, I know he is definitely one great loss to the film industry.

Let me know if anyone is interested in going for S-Express: Thailand, S-Express: Singapore and Tribute to Alexis & Nika. I’d get tickets!

To download the full programme sheet, click here.
Prices are as follows and you can purchase the tickets from these places.

Ticketing Info:
Opening & Closing Nights:    $10 (conc.) / $12
All other screenings:               $5 (conc.) / $7
(conc. rates for students, NSFs, SFS Members and Friends of the Substation)

(1) The Substation Box Office
45 Armenian Street
Singapore 179936
Tel: 63377800/63377535

Open weekdays from 2pm to 8pm

(2) Cat Socrates
03-39B Bras Basah Complex
231 Bain Street Singapore 180231
Tel: 6333 0870

Open daily from 12noon to 8pm

Leave a Reply

