Little Bribes – Ross Ching

” For this video, I pulled out every time lapse, stop motion and live action camera trick that I could think of. It took me about 2 weeks. The goal was to create a fresh, new direction to take my work to. The Eclectic Series has fared well, but that was all in the past. It’s time to look ahead. Live action narrative is where I would truly like to be producing content, but on the internet, it’s just too difficult to stand out from the pack making movies with a video camera. Moreover, time lapse and tilt-shift (shot with a still camera) are becoming more and more prevalent on the internet. Therefore I spent weeks and weeks to come up with a new, original idea and landed on this concept.”

Little Bribes is by Ross Ching who shot this on a Canon 5D Mark II.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Little Bribes – Ross Ching

  1. wl 15/07/2010 / 11:21 AM

    lol, uncanny.

    it’s too hot and I’m still craving singapore’s food ! I actually only had HK dessert one time since I got here, I think it was some mango thing from xu liu shan.

  2. wl 14/07/2010 / 1:57 PM

    such a coincidence, I was just viewing his eclectic series late last night. good stuff.

    • Euphemia Toong 14/07/2010 / 3:43 PM

      Actually I was viewing this last night too!! Just that I was too lazy to blog it right away! Hahaha! So we’re actually viewing the same thing at probably the same time? Woooo!

      Haha, how’s life? Good? I miss HK’s food! *han yan wu (almond paste)*

Leave a Reply

