Hello Stranger’s OST

With a follow up of the movie (just in case you have no idea what’s the movie is all about), Hello Stranger’s OST. Here’s two songs that appeared during the film itself, one which Noona (the main female lead) has sung and the other is by this group call 25 Hours.

If you have not watched the movie, I would 101% recommend you to catch it. It’s still not too late to watch it in Singapore cinemas!! GO NOW! The good news is, the DVD set is out in Thailand too, so you can try to get all resources to get a copy for you, totally worth paying!!

1. Noona – รักไม่ต้องการเวลา (Rak Mai Dtong Gaan Way-Laa)

But the original version of this song was actually sung by this band called Klear whose female vocalist has this very distinctive voice that never fails to make me stop what I’m doing and just listen to her. Klear’s a rock band, so in terms of their version, it’s definitely heavier than Noona’s. If you ask me, I’d say Klear’s rock while Noona’s sweet, depending on your preferences – both sung it awesomely!! Not only do their voices play a part but the arrangement of the song is quite different.

Klear – รักไม่ต้องการเวลา (Rak Mai Dtong Gaan Way-Laa).

ฉันคิดว่ารักมันคือความผูกพัน
Chun kit wah ruk mun keu kwahm pook pun
I thought love was a relationship
คิดว่ารักแท้ต้องเดินผ่านวันและเวลา
Kit wah ruk tae dtong dern pahn wun lae welah
I thought true love must pass time
ยิ่งเนิ่นนาน นานไปเท่าไร ความรักยิ่งมีค่า
Ying nern nahn nahn pbai tao rai kwahm ruk ying mee kah
The longer the time period, however long, love gets more valuable
ที่ฉันรู้ที่เคยฝัน รักที่ฉันเคยเข้าใจ
Tee chun roo tee koey fun ruk tee chun koey kao jai
That I once knew as a dream, love that I once understood

ไม่คิดไม่ฝันเมื่อเธอผ่านเข้ามา
Mai kit mai fun meua tur pahn kao mah
I didn’t think, didn’t dream when you showed up
เหมือนว่าสายตาฉันเองมองไม่เห็นใครๆ
Meuan wah sai dtah chun eng mong mai hen krai krai
Like my eyes couldn’t see anyone else
หยุดที่เธอแค่เพียงสบตา และวินาทีนั้น
Yoot tee tur kae piang sop dtah lae winahtee nun
I stopped when you caught my eye, and that second
โลกทั้งโลกหยุดเคลื่อนไหว ท้องฟ้ากลับสดใส
Lohk tung lohk yoot kleuan wai nong fah glup sot sai
The whole world stopped moving, the sky brightened again

*ลมหายใจ เหมือนหยุดไปในห้วงนาทีนี้
Lom hai jai meuan yoot pbai nai huang nahtee nee
It’s like my breath stopped in that minute
เช่นหัวใจ ลอยหลุดไปทันทีที่สบตา
Chen hua jai loy loot pbai tun tee tee sop dtah
Like my heart floated away as soon as you looked at me
เธอหยุดยั้งวันเวลา แค่เราได้พบกันในวันนี้
Tur yoot yung wun welah kae rao dai pob gun nai wun nee
You stopped the time, just us meeting today
แค่พบเจอกับเธอ..
Kae pop jur gup tur
Just running into you…

ฉันเพิ่งเข้าใจว่ารักเป็นอย่างนี้
Chun perng kao jai wah ruk pben yahng nee
I just understood that love is like this
ฉันเพิ่งเข้าใจเมื่อได้มาเจอด้วยตัวเอง
Chun perng kao jai meua dai mah jur duay dtua eng
I just understood when I got to meet you
เสี้ยวนาทีก็มีความหมาย เปลี่ยนโลกได้ทั้งใบ
Siao natee gor mee kwahm mai pblian lohk dai tung bai
A fraction of a minute that meant so much, that changed the whole world
ฉันเพิ่งรู้ในวันนี้ รักไม่ต้องการเวลา
Chun perng roo nai wun nee ruk mai dtong gahn welah
I just realized today that love doesn’t need time

ลมหายใจ เหมือนหยุดไปในห้วงนาทีนี้
Lom hai jai meuan yoot pbai nai huang natee nee
It’s like my breath stopped in that minute
เช่นหัวใจ ลอยหลุดไปทันทีที่สบตา
Chen huajai loy loot pbai tun tee tee sop dtah
Like my heart floated away as soon as you looked at me
เธอหยุดยั้งวันเวลา แค่เราได้พบกันในวันนี้
Tur yoot yung wun welah kae rao dai pop gun nai wun nee
You stopped the time, just us meeting today
แค่พบเจอกับเธอ ก็รักเธอ.. ฉันรักเธอ..
Kae pob jur gup tur gor ruk tur…chun ruk tur…
Just running into you, I love you… I love you…

(*)

เหมือนหัวใจ เหมือนหยุดไปในห้วงเวลานี้
Meuan hua jai meuan yoot pbai nai huang welah nee
It’s like my heart stopped in this moment
เมื่อพบเธอ ความรักที่เคยเข้าใจก็เปลี่ยนไป
Meua pob tur kwahm ruk tee koey kao jai gor pblian pbai
When I met you, love as I understood it changed
ไม่ต้องใช้วันเวลา แค่เราได้พบกันในวันนี้
Mai dtong chai wun welah kae rao dai pob gun nai wun nee
There’s no need to use time, just us meeting together today
แค่พบเจอกับเธอ ก็รักเธอ… ฉันรักเธอ..
Kae pop jur gup tur gor ruk tur… chun ruk tur…
Just running into you, I love you… I love you…


2. 25 Hours – ยินดีที่ไม่รู้จัก (Yin Dee Tee Mai Roo Jak)

Mai-roo-wah-tur-pen-krai
Mai-roo-wah-chun-pen-krai
Mai-roo-wah-lok-kwarm-jing
Kaung-row-nun-pen-yahng-rai

Sing-tee-sum-kun-tee-soot
Aut-mai-sum-kun-tow-rai
Tow-wun-tee-rai-dai-jur-dai-kooay
Dai-yoo-glai-gun

Hai-tur-leum-lok-tee-gwarng-yai
Leum-mun-pai-hai-lurah-kae-piang-row
Gep-took-kwarm-sook
Hai-meun-wun-soot-tai

Yin-dee-tee-mai-roo-juk-mai-roo-juk
Kae-roo-wah-ruck-gaw-paw-kai
Kae-kum-wah-mai-roo-juk-mai-roo-juk
Ruk-row-gaw-mai-dai-noy-long-jing-mai
Kaw-mee-tur-glai-glai
Mun-gaw-chai-tee-soot-laaw

Ploy-jai-hai-laung-loy-pai
Ploy-tua-hai-tum-taam-jai
Ploy-mun-hai-pen-pai-eng
Mai-taung-kard-wung-arai
Mai-mee-tee-riek-wah-pid
Tah-row-mai-kid-arai
Hai-tur-dai-tum-took-sing
Tee-tur-tang-garn-suk-wun

Hai-tur-leum-lok-tee-gwarng-yai
Leum-mun-pai-hai-lurah-kae-piang-row
Gep-took-kwarm-sook
Hai-meun-wun-soot-tai

Yin-dee-tee-mai-roo-juk-mai-roo-juk
Kae-roo-wah-ruck-gaw-paw-kai
Kae-kum-wah-mai-roo-juk-mai-roo-juk
Ruk-row-gaw-mai-dai-noy-long-jing-mai
Kaw-mee-tur-glai-glai
Mun-gaw-chai-tee-soot-laaw

Yin-dee-tee-mai-roo-juk-mai-roo-juk
Kae-roo-wah-ruck-gaw-paw-kai
Kae-kum-wah-mai-roo-juk-mai-roo-juk
Ruk-row-gaw-mai-dai-noy-long-jing-mai
Kaw-mee-tur-glai-glai
Mun-gaw-chai-tee-soot-laaw

—–
Thanks to Tahmnong + Joshua1541 for the lyrics translation.
47 thoughts on “Hello Stranger’s OST

  1. Imrna 14/04/2013 / 6:49 AM

    Hi Imran from Malaysia, do you know the sad piano theme title in the scene when Noona crying in the cab.tq

    • Euphemia 27/04/2013 / 7:08 PM

      Hmm, it’s been quite a while since I watched the show, really sorry but I can’t remember that scene. Do you have a video of it? I can try?

  2. mike 28/02/2013 / 2:02 AM

    thank you very much for posting the lyrics. been googling it.

  3. ปันเด (pande) 14/07/2012 / 11:57 PM

    Hi, I really love both songs and their music videos. Love it. Thanks so much for sharing!!! =) I love my country, island, Singapore and Thailand. ปันเด

    • Euphemia 21/07/2012 / 4:55 PM

      Thailand is such an amazing place that I can write 101 reason why everyone should visit or even stay there! But yes, I love Singapore too. Growing up here definitely has it’s many wonderful memories!!

  4. andrea 02/07/2012 / 2:32 PM

    I love this movieee!!! C: do u know what is the song of the ayre dancing in the club? I really love this song but i can’t findthe song :(

    • Euphemia 09/07/2012 / 2:41 AM

      Hmm, you have an exact scene of the movie or any references that I can have a look? Try my best.

      • Andrea 18/07/2012 / 4:10 AM

        well, here is the clip. Starts in the second 00:30, this is the song. I love it!(:

      • Euphemia 28/07/2012 / 1:33 PM

        Hello Andrea, I really doubt it’s a Thai song as the setting is in a Korean club instead. Haven’t heard of this tune before, so really can’t help much.

      • Andrea 24/07/2012 / 4:05 AM

        ok so what happen? :(

  5. Boey 20/05/2012 / 6:56 PM

    Hi, I’m not able to get the album from the cd shops. Do you know where I can download it? Thanks

    • Euphemia 26/05/2012 / 8:47 PM

      Hello Boey, you could actually check out this site to get the Thai album instead? http://ethaicd.com/ I wouldn’t support the idea of downloading them.

  6. kelvinklw 26/06/2011 / 12:35 AM

    Hey Euphe! thanks for sharing the lyrics to the song! a few youths did Rak Mai Dtong Gaan Way-Laa when i was there for missions =)

    • Euphemia Toong 27/06/2011 / 9:42 AM

      Niceeeeeeeee!! Do you have any videos of them singing the song? I’d love to hear it + hear how did everything went for the whole trip? ^^

      • Galvin Sng 28/06/2011 / 12:23 PM

        HAhahahahaha! I was searching for the lyrics and I landed here! This song never fails to move me everytime I hear it! (:

      • Euphemia Toong 29/06/2011 / 7:22 PM

        *waves hello* Especially with such beautiful lyrics + the melody is so captivating.

  7. Anonymous 17/05/2011 / 11:23 AM

    luv the movie and the ost……<3<3<3

    • Euphemia Toong 17/05/2011 / 11:27 PM

      Totally agree!! Even though I’ve watched the show a few times, I’d still re-watch it again. (:

  8. tinniewanders 18/04/2011 / 11:52 AM

    Nice post! Was wondering if I can watch the movie online as I’ve seen the trailer before. Do you have the English translation of the second song? ^___^

    • Euphemia Toong 18/04/2011 / 2:13 PM

      Hey, what’s your email? I’d send you the YouTube link? *cross fingers they still work*

      • tinniewanders 18/04/2011 / 3:54 PM

        Hi! Sent you a message to your email. Thank you so much! :)

  9. Hang 12/04/2011 / 10:29 AM

    Hi Euphemia. I love the music video” Love does not need time”-Klear version. I wonder if you know some information about the couple in that clip? I looked for them everywhere but couldnt find it. Thank you so much if you can answer me.

    • Euphemia Toong 19/04/2011 / 3:23 PM

      Hmm, information like what are their names? Woah, that’s pretty tough, but I’d try to see what I can search for. Will let you know again.

  10. Wen 05/04/2011 / 3:06 AM

    Hello, I’ve recently watched the movie.
    Thanks for the romanzination, it’s so hard to find it elsewhere.
    I try to find the version exactly like the one in the movie but I couldn’t find it. The version that is played in the movie itself, is that the original’s singer version or the main actress’ version? It sounds like the original singer, but in the movie, it is played at a higher key.

    This is the clip http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TDMdYlDw3Dc&feature=related
    The song starts at 2.37, as you can see, it is much higher than the original song. Any idea which version is it? I really really love the version in the movie itself, but I can’t find it anywhere, and I can’t read Thai =(

    Your help is very much appreciated!

    • Euphemia Toong 07/04/2011 / 9:54 AM

      Hello Wen, okay, I’ve taken a look at it and I believe that the song that was played in the snow is actually sung by Noona but it’s in Klear’s music arrangement.

      If you listen to Klear’s version at 1:00 onwards, it’s the correct arrangement.

      Hope that answer’s your question?

  11. Mario 13/03/2011 / 8:20 AM

    Yeah, if you know the song while they playing in the snow please tell me.. thx
    (

  12. Pauline Tay 14/02/2011 / 1:40 PM

    hi.. i’m looking for the lyrics of this song, sang by 25 hours? i found one, but it was written in thai language. sad i can’t read it and sing though.. hopefully u can help me.. i’ve been looking for the movie as well, but couldn’t find the dvd here in malaysia.. any idea?

    thanks! ^^

    • Euphemia Toong 14/02/2011 / 4:05 PM

      I’d get the translated version for you, do you need the english meaning too? Or just the romanized?

      YouTube? Email u in a bit. ^^

      • Pauline Tay 14/02/2011 / 4:17 PM

        the most important thing is, the romanized! hehe.. ^^ cos i’d love to sing this song! very catchy..

      • Pauline Tay 15/02/2011 / 2:11 PM

        hi there… I’ve managed to get the lyrics already. thanks a lot anyway, yeah! enjoy reading ur blog! :D

      • Euphemia Toong 15/02/2011 / 5:14 PM

        Oh nooo! Sorry, for taking so long. I was trying to find the english meanings of the lyrics too. Because all I can find is the romanized ones. ):
        Well, if I’ve found any additional lyrics, I’d let you know.

        Kekeke, thanks so much! I think you’re like the first to ever say that, definitely MADE MY DAY!

        Have an awesome week ahead + happy singing to the tunes of 25 hours! ^^

    • Euphemia Toong 26/02/2011 / 3:03 PM

      Dropped you an email with regards to watching the movie online. ^^

      • Anonymous 09/03/2011 / 12:03 PM

        thanks a lot!! ^^

      • Pauline Tay 14/03/2011 / 10:21 AM

        hi there..
        I’ve watched the movie.. it’s really interesting, but i don’t really like the ending. hope there’ll b a sequel. ^^
        anyway, thanks a lot for introducing. khop khun kha! :D

      • Euphemia Toong 15/03/2011 / 5:37 PM

        Hahaha, yeah, a lot of us has issues with the end. It makes me ‘dislike’ the guy even more!
        Mai phen rai (No problem), glad you liked the show too. I hope Thai movies gets shown outside Thailand itself + Thai movies isn’t only about horror. You should check out A little thing call love (First Love) that was released maybe beginning at the year. I’d try to look for a link for you.

        It’s nice too!! ^^

      • Pauline Tay 28/03/2011 / 12:03 AM

        hi there! woa, really?? will keep looking for it, can’t wait to watch it! auww… thanks a lot, i really mean it! :) the songs kept playing in my head over and over again, never got tired of it.. ^^

      • Euphemia Toong 18/04/2011 / 6:17 PM

        Found the link? I have the A little thing called love. Let me know if you need it? ^^

  13. Megan 11/01/2011 / 1:21 PM

    I love hello stranger but it is hard to find these songs, can u send them to me?
    Thank you so much. :)

    • Euphemia Toong 14/02/2011 / 4:08 PM

      Hmm, Megan.
      Sorry, but I don’t want to distribute the songs, as I know how hard it is to actually create an album.

      I think there are quite a few avenues to find the songs.
      Good luck!

  14. Tze-En 11/01/2011 / 1:15 PM

    hiz, can plz upload the songs?
    thx!

    • Euphemia Toong 14/02/2011 / 4:10 PM

      Sorry, maybe you could try other avenues. I’m quite sure there are these songs out there. Just not my personality to ‘distribute’ the songs, because if I start sending to 1, then it’ll multiply to many others.

      Really sorry!
      But thanks for your interest in Thai stuff!

  15. David 09/01/2011 / 3:01 AM

    Hi. Wondering if you know the title of the song that was played in the movie when they playing in the snow?

    • Euphemia Toong 10/01/2011 / 1:16 PM

      Hmm, I have to watch back the film before I get back to you? I’d try my best. ^^

Leave a Reply

