Yashica Electro 35 GTN

So (not so) recently, I was contemplating between 2 cameras – an Olympus XA2 or a Yashica Electro 35 GTN. What got me thinking is because I used to own a Olympus XA2 but have suffered a bad death aka “Lionel” – the spool got stuck and couldn’t move anymore, yet I’m still in love with it, so how?

The hunt for a camera began, till a seller that I contacted advised me to get the Yashica instead of an Olympus which was limited in photography capabilities. Since the Olympus was a ‘point and shoot’ in comparison of the Yashica that it a ‘range finder’.

The only cons of the Yashica is that the lenses are fixed, BUT it’s definitely producing awesome shots, which is not so new anymore.

I’d have it up in the next post.

3 thoughts on “Yashica Electro 35 GTN

Leave a Reply

