Gyeongbokgung Palace 경복궁

A quick continuation on my Korean travel – This is Gyeongbokgung Palace 경복궁 which is one of the major attraction within Seoul itself. I had loads of fun exploring the interior and intricate designs at each ‘palace’. Mind you, the area is HUGE! Like really huge! And I didn’t even get to explore all of the different smaller palaces within this huge compound. I can only say people living during this era has got to have 1. Strong legs 2. Healthy heart 3. A WHOLE LOT OF PATIENCE!

If you have the stamina to walk all the way in, I believe that you can actually reach to the foot of the mountain? That’s what Mom said so and she was serious about really want to walk up THAT mountain! I almost had a heart attack!! Hmm, but correct me if I’m wrong about Gyeongbokgung Palace being connected to that mountain?

This is one of the reason why I love Korea too – how this amazing country can fuse modern vs old together and they seem to work well. In Singapore, our town area is usually filled with only modern architectures which is why I think I had lots of fun exploring Korea too. Made myself lookout for interesting stuff instead of taking things for granted.

Leave a Reply

