Guest Blog: Bangkok Black & White

Hi everyone, this is Michelle from Green Tea Fields, keeping you company for the next few days while Euphemia is partying it up in Bangkok! Euphemia and I met over the internet, I think, some time after my trip to Seoul earlier this April. Being big fans of both Seoul and film photography, we immediately bonded and have been chatting up a storm on Twitter ever since! And when she asked me to guest blog for her while she was away, I immediately said “YES”!

Today, I am going to share my photographs of the trip I made to Bangkok earlier this year. It was a quick three-day jaunt but I enjoyed being there for the first time since I started film photography. To me, Bangkok is a wonderfully atmospheric and gritty sort of city, and I naturally gravitated towards using a black and white film when I was deciding on the type of films to bring. I am not particularly a black and white film type of person but for once, the film was just screaming at me to pop it into the camera and I am so glad I did. These are some of my favourites from the roll, I hope you enjoy them and I will be back in a bit with more photographs, of bangkok in colour, the next time.

xx Michelle.

Leave a Reply

