Malacca; Chill Deal

Another of those days where I wished I could be out and about traveling around (I know it’s a bad excuse for super backlog post but …), even if it was into our neighbouring country! So I present to you Malacca that I do miss quite a bit and looking forward to heading back again this year end.

You’ll be greeted by this if you’re like me who had traveled to Malacca by bus – this was at the bus central.

Untitled

Hopped unto a local bus that brought us to our hotel stay for the next few days or alternatively you could also grab a cab. The waiting time for this bus isn’t the shortest but I liked how we got to rub shoulders with the locals and got to know of some nice places to eat while chatting up during the journey.

Untitled

Upon arriving into Malacca, our first stop was to feed the growling stomach hence it was Nadeje which was located just right next to our hotel. Didn’t expect the choice to be a good one since the place isn’t well know for their mains, but keeping in mind that we had to save some space for deserts. Mom and myself got a chicken salad and club sandwich.

Untitled

Untitled

Nadeje Mille Crepe was awesome as usual and has never disappointed me every time I visit.

Untitled

Untitled Untitled

Melaka Menara Taming Sari (Taming Sari Tower) is a gyro tower, measuring 110 metres in height and it’s revolving structure offers a 360-degree panoramic view of Malacca town. Nope, we didn’t get to get up there, maybe at the next trip?

Untitled

Yeap, this trip was during last year’s Chirstmas season! Our dinner was at Hatten Hotel; Chatterz which was an international buffet. It was a huge selection of choice and I liked how friendly the servers were too! To digress a little, here’s a post I found online which shows how Hatten Hotel gives back to the society during the festive season!!

Untitled

Untitled

And what a view to countdown to Christmas at the Alto Sky Lounge which was located at the 22nd level of the hotel – a great outdoor view that had live music + a DJ who spins through the night.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Breakfast at A&W – PLEASE BRING THEM BACK INTO SG, pretty please!!

Untitled Untitled

Got tired of walking around and so Starbucks was the right place to chill and super thankful to FREE WIFI!!

Untitled

We can never leave Malacca without having a go at the CHENDOL, can we? I have had my fair share of Chendol all around Malacca but this time since we had plans to head down to Tan Kim Hock Product Centre to get some of the local food products (think gula Melaka, coconut candy sweet, dodol…) and this was conveniently available at the Jalan Laksmana’s shop. Not the best tasting ones as I feel that those at Jonker88 was still better but at least I’ve tried.

Untitled

To end, here are some shots that are UN-Malacca which I had fun opening my eyes to spot while doing touristy stuff.

Untitled

Just like silhouettes in the sky

I've got peace like a river.

And His blessings came raining down.

Best travel buddy I can ever ask for aka MOMMY; and it was home sweet home! Time sure passes quickly while you’re having fun!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

