Coffee Beans by DAO (Bangkok)

My recent trip to Thailand saw me having one of the best cakes in Bangkok and I was blessed to have Kaew bought them for me. I do feel that Coffee beans by Dao is a little underrated as it has really good selection of cakes yet doesn’t get much attention (online). Upon further research about them, I realised that it’s fairly popular with the locals too, which is always a good thing.

2014-11-26 03.39.37 1

(L) Thai Tea Mousse Cake and (R) Chocolate Meringue Cake

Special mention to that Thai Tea Mousse Cake which was a show stealer – irresistible piece, as I am a huge fan of cha-yen (typically known as thai ice tea), this mousse cake is packed with every ounce of flavour yet maintaining it’s light and fluffiness. I could eat this all day long and not get bored of it!

As for the Chocolate Meringue Cake is a moist cake filled with fluffiness. I am very selective when it comes to the chocolate flavoured items but this definitely got my attention. A cake that has a different layer with each bite.

2014-11-26 03.39.39 1

White Strawberry Cheesecake

To satisfy that sweet tooth, the flavors are rich and it’s worth that calories! Nuff said, I can never resist a cheesecake that comes my way!

2014-11-26 03.41.25 1

Thanks Kaew for thinking of me and I am always thankful for your hospitality each time I visit Bangkok, this time is no less!

2014-09-24 10.29.05 1

4 thoughts on “Coffee Beans by DAO (Bangkok)

    • Euphemia 05/01/2015 / 10:53 PM

      Cool!! Would be looking forward to try their mains the next time I visit Bangkok (which I can’t wait!!!). You have a great blog too; bookmarking for all the latest must-go places!!!

      • annie lee 06/01/2015 / 1:47 AM

        aww that’s super sweet of you :) do you come back here often?

      • Euphemia 06/01/2015 / 3:29 PM

        Yeah, quite a bit or at least once a year, which I will term it as ‘home coming’. I really love the Thai culture/music, so much that I tried to learn the language (speaking and writing; almost died learning it!!).

Leave a Reply

